Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Members

2019 Induction Class
Mary & Kingdon Gould Jr.
Herbie Hoffman, 1979
William Gregory Koffel, 2003
Anne Shippen, 2004
Claire McAuliffe, 2011

2017 Induction Class
Kirsten (Blalock) Gnipp, 1992
Mark Zimmerly, 1992

Matthew Woodford, 2000
Courtney (Hoke) Cox, 2004
Lindsay Menton, 2009

James “Jimmy” Tangires, 2010

List of 2 members.

  • Photo of Aaron Tolentino

    Aaron Tolentino 

    Alumni Coordinator
    Loyola University - MEd
    Ursinus College - BS
  • Photo of Paul Weir

    Paul Weir 

    Director of Athletics
    Towson University - MA
    University of Maryland - BS
GCS Athletic Hall of Fame

The Glenelg Country School Athletic Hall of Fame was established to honor those athletes, teams, coaches, and supporters who represent the best of Dragon Athletics. The Hall of Fame award serves as a symbol of our appreciation for the excellence and devotion displayed through athletics by these celebrated individuals and teams.

Hall of Fame nominees shall include individuals who have raised the level of awareness of Glenelg Country School athletics through their distinguished achievement and excellence in one or more Upper School athletic programs. Nominees must exemplify the highest standards of sportsmanship, ethical conduct and moral character.

2019 Induction Ceremony

In order to submit a nomination, you must be a GCS alum and/or a current or former GCS employee/coach.

Nominees may include:
  • Student-athletes
  • Coaches
  • Distinguished volunteers
Requirements for athlete nomination:
  • Participated in GCS athletics while attending Glenelg Country School
  • Graduated from GCS a minimum of five (5) years prior to his/her nomination
  • Made a significant contribution to promoting athletics at GCS
Requirements for coach/contributor/volunteer nomination:
  • Employee must be or have been in good standing while representing GCS
  • Coached for a minimum of five (5) years at GCS prior to nomination
  • Made a significant contribution to promoting athletics at GCS

An independent school serving students from age 2 through grade 12 in Howard County, Maryland.