Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing board for Glenelg Country School.

It is responsible for ensuring that GCS:
  • carries out its mission through long-range and short-range planning and review;
  • adopting an annual budget and providing fiscal oversight;
  • recruiting, orienting and development board members;
  • evaluating its performance and the overall performance of mission;
  • and establishing policies for the effective management of the organization. 
The trustees are energetic advocates of GCS's mission and act in the best interest of GCS as a 501c3 non-profit in accordance with all the laws of Maryland and the United States of America.
Kingdon (1924 - 2018) & Mary Gould, Trustee Emeriti
Bradley Smith, Chair
Alison Cera, Vice-Chair
Caroline Morningstar, Secretary
Candida Lancaster ’66, Treasurer
Barry Bannister
Tyish Hall Brown, Ph.D., MHS
Megan Bruno
Laura Rushe Demers ’89
Michele DeMusis, M.D.
Lionel Desbordes, II
John F. Feezer, III, Trustee Emeritus
Mark Gaffin
Erin Meitzler
Christopher Merdon
James R. Moxley, Jr. (1930 - 2017), Trustee Emeritus
James R. Moxley III ’74
Eileen O’Neill
Luzmila (Luzi) Robinson
Anna Roesch
Tarun Saini, D.D.S. ’89
Pushpinder Sandhu
Nicholas A. Woodford '98
Gregory J. Ventre, Head of School

Glenelg Country School admits students of any race, color, national, or ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities accorded or made available at our school. We do not discriminate on the basis of gender, race, color, religion, sexual orientation, national or ethnic origin in the administration of our education policies, admission policies, scholarship and loan programs, athletic and other school-administered programs, and the appointment of faculty and staff.
An independent school serving students from age 2 through grade 12 in Howard County, Maryland.